Monika Imhof

Social Media Linkedin

Hostess of success - facilitation with warmth and competence

Accompanying groups and people is a matter close to my heart and runs like a thread through my professional career. It fills me with joy when teams become more successful through me. No matter if it is a planning, a workshop with the local council or a leadership seminar; there's no way, there's no way for me as a facilitator.

I don't come from a software development background. Nevertheless, agility is not a foreign word to me. On the contrary, I think it has a lot to do with my original profession (dressmaker). When you make a garment to measure, you need a pattern after the idea and then produce a prototype. You try this on your customer and decide together how the product will be further developed. In this way, the piece is completed incrementally with the customer. Tailor-made agility!
Over the years I have worked successfully in different industries. Be it in an SME, at vocational schools, at SBB Education, in healthcare or in HR. In doing so, I have learned a lot about myself and working in groups and found my passion. It is the moderation of meetings, workshops and seminars that makes my heart beat faster.

Trainings and certificates

MAS in Adult and Professional Education
CAS Team Dynamics under Change
Kanban Management Professional®
Certified Scrum Master®
Facilitator

Monika Imhof

Social Media Linkedin

Gastgeberin des Erfolgs – Facilitation mit Herzlichkeit und Kompetenz

Gruppen und Menschen zu begleiten ist eine Herzensangelegenheit von mir und zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch meine berufliche Laufbahn. Es erfüllt mich mit Freude, wenn Teams durch mich erfolgreicher werden. Egal ob ein Planning, Workshop mit dem Gemeinderat oder ein Führungsseminar; geht nicht, gibt’s nicht für mich als Moderatorin.

Ich komme nicht aus der Softwareentwicklung. Agilität ist für mich trotzdem kein Fremdwort. Im Gegenteil, es hat meiner Ansicht nach sehr viel mit meinem ursprünglich erlernten Beruf (Schneiderin) zu tun. Wenn du ein Kleidungsstück auf Mass herstellst, brauchst du nach der Idee ein Schnittmuster und produzierst dann einen Prototypen. Diesen probierst du an deiner Kundin an und entschliesst gemeinsam, wie das Produkt weiterentwickelt wird. So wird das Stück inkrementell mit der Kundin fertiggestellt. Massgeschneiderte Agilität!
Über die Jahre habe ich in unterschiedlichen Branchen erfolgreich gearbeitet. Sei es in einem KMU, an Berufsschulen, bei SBB Bildung, im Gesundheitswesen oder im HR. Dabei habe ich viel über mich und die Arbeit in Gruppen gelernt und meine Passion gefunden. Es ist die Moderation von Sitzungen, Workshops und Seminaren, welche mein Herz höher schlagen lässt.

Ausbildungen und Zertifikate

MAS in Adult and Professional Education
CAS Teamdynamik unter Change
Kanban Management Professional®
Certified Scrum Master®
Facilitator